My Blog My World

Collection of Online Publications

Colorful Gates For A Deputy Minister

Gates have been made to praise Deputy Health Minister

Gates have been made to praise Deputy Health Minister

As I was entering Mymensingh town I was becoming astonished. So many colorful gates in a small town of a poor country! I was trying to know the reason for the gates. My bus was quite fast and I could not read the banner of the gates. I thought that the Prime Minister is coming to the town and that was the reason for celebration. But I was wrong. I came to know that the gates were made to praise a Deputy Minister who has got the work for the Ministry of Health last week.
I do not know whether Deputy Health Minister Capt. (Rtd.) Mujibur Rahman Fakir knows anything about celebration or not. Generally I think that he knows everything. He will feel great as an important person. But my question is- how many gates we need to praise or congratulate a Deputy Minister? I do not believe that there is no intention for making the gates. It is also important that most of the gate makers are the owner of clinic or pathological lab. More important thing is most of them are illegal or valid license.
New Deputy Minister is also the owner of a Clinic, Nasima Nursing Home. There is a lot of complain against this clinic. Now if the owner of the clinic sits at the chair of the Deputy Health Minister will the District Civil Surgeon be able to close the clinic?
Or it will directly get the ‘Legal’ status!

Getting appointment of a Deputy Minister is a matter of pride and power. I was talking with a rickshaw puller when I was going to the bus station. He told me that the private clinics are taking too much money from them. Even they do not hand over the dead body of patient when their bill is fully paid. He thinks that this is the time to make money. The Deputy Health Minister will successfully do that.

August 8, 2009 - Posted by | Health, National, Personal, Political | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

