My Blog My World

Collection of Online Publications

Good Morning Dhaka

Today August 9, 2009. I think this morning is really good. Summer heat is not too much today. Gloomy and silent morning. I have found some changes at this morning. At the bus stoppage I get in to the bus by making a line. The bus was crowded as usual. But women passengers had got their reserved seats. I have found that some male passengers are asking other passengers to leave the reserve seats for women. I think it is a positive change for Bangladesh. I also want to add that women’s bargain with men for their rights.
Women passengers know that nine seats of every bus are reserved for them. So when they find male passengers are sitting on the reserved seats they just simply asking them to leave the seats. Definitely this is a change for Bangladesh. I hope this change will be more effective if we can make our transport system better than present day.
But I just can imagine this when city has 15 million people and city administration has no effective plan. I just want to see a traffic jam free city. The sizes of the roads are decreasing day by day. Population is increasing. I do not know how to run this city in a systematic order.

August 9, 2009 - Posted by | Personal | ,

1 Comment »

  1. Ya M Agree With You..

    Comment by S.Hussein | September 17, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

